Same Tutorial, Another Cool Trick to Integrate

After explaining the radius corners,  the same tutorial shows how to add a border effect. The code they suggest is

-moz-box-shadow:3px 3px 15px red;
-webkit-box-shadow:3px 3px 15px red;

The code I am going to add to get the effect I want is

-moz-box-shadow:5px 5px 20px black;
-webkit-box-shadow:5px 5px 20px black;

And here is an image of the new effect

Application of a shadow to wrapper div using CSS

About Lauren Smith (@awf_fitgirl)

With over 10 years experience as a brands marketer, I have worked with a solid stable of global names and gained extensive experience in building an online presence for FMCG Brands. Throughout my career I have planned, lead and controlled all areas of the marketing mix with an emphasis on budgeting for and delivering results in digital direct marketing, CRM and database management. I am addicted to the internet and the wealth of expression it has to offer. I blog, tweet and update my facebook status obsessively. For years I have been telling marketing managers that the future is digital and now the future is here! (Well, the new future is mobile isn't it!). I am catching up on the technical skills to help boost my brand marketing experience. This blog, is the portfolio of my Masters in Digital Media.
This entry was posted in HTML & CSS Customisation, word press assignment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment