Cool Tutorial – Radius Corners!

Ok, I was searching for some tutorials to alter wordpress.com and came across this one, which gave me something different that I thought I would adopt. It shows you how to put rounded corners on a wrapper. I really like this because we didn’t learn this in Design for the Internet and I have not yet come across this – nor have I seen how to make rounded corners of a div in Dreamweaver – so – cool – I found something new!

Here is the basic code that they supply:

-moz-border-radius:20px;
-webkit-border-radius:20px;

But if you are viewing this and want to change your own TwentyTenTheme you need to remember to find the #wrapper html and use this code underneath. Watch the video tutorial if you are unsure. Here is a before an after:

shows radias corners usee ing CSS

About Lauren Smith (@awf_fitgirl)

With over 10 years experience as a brands marketer, I have worked with a solid stable of global names and gained extensive experience in building an online presence for FMCG Brands. Throughout my career I have planned, lead and controlled all areas of the marketing mix with an emphasis on budgeting for and delivering results in digital direct marketing, CRM and database management. I am addicted to the internet and the wealth of expression it has to offer. I blog, tweet and update my facebook status obsessively. For years I have been telling marketing managers that the future is digital and now the future is here! (Well, the new future is mobile isn't it!). I am catching up on the technical skills to help boost my brand marketing experience. This blog, is the portfolio of my Masters in Digital Media.
This entry was posted in HTML & CSS Customisation, word press assignment. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cool Tutorial – Radius Corners!

  1. Pingback: Response to Feedback | digitalmediamasters

Leave a comment